Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Foundation Dinner 2019 Held at BCHS
Foundation Dinner 2019 Held at BCHS
Angela Gray
Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Article by Brynn Hamer

The Battle Creek Foundation Dinner was held on Friday, April 5, 2019, at Battle Creek High School. Many community members were able to attend and support the foundation in sponsoring scholarships for Battle Creek students.

Speaker on the night was Battle Creek alum Angie Klein, Vice President at Verizon. Klein shared how Battle Creek impacted her life and career, and she stressed how she will always have fond memories of this community.

A total of 22 scholarships were awarded to seniors at the end of the evening, an amount totaling $15,200. A total of 172 dinner tickets were purchased by community members for the evening’s festivities, up from approximately 140 last year. Goody’s Grill provided an amazing meal of shrimp alfredo, and underclassmen assisted in serving those in attendance. Thanks to all who made this special event possible.

The following scholarships were awarded:

Battle Creek Foundation Scholarships ($500.00)

Caitlyn Hitz

Maisey Clausen

Emily Hassler

Bill Arkfeld

Makayla Ruge

Rachel Schlote

Bret Ponton Foundation Scholarships ($1000.00)

Ty Heimes

Damien Kersten

Cora Gillespie

Parker Anderson

Shelby Obst

Jim Gray Jr. Memorial Scholarship ($500.00)

Tessa Kruger

Kropp Family Scholarship ($1000.00)

Natalie Miller

Eugene & Carolyn Prauner Family Scholarship ($1000.00)

Brandon Lodge

“Live Like Marcus” Memorial Scholarships ($1000.00)

Austin Marx

Brynn Hamer

The Hughes Family Scholarship ($500.00)

Curtis Eickhoff

Laurissa Wilson

Battle Creek Science Scholarship ($500.00)

Caydon McCracken

Becky Schroeder Memorial Scholarship ($500.00)

McKinzie Miller

John Greer Memorial Scholarship ($200.00)

Tessa Kruger

The Kirby Family Scholarship ($500.00)

Cody Burgett