Mission Statement

The mission of the Battle Creek Public Schools Hall of Fame is to honor those individuals who through their commitment, sacrifice, and dedication to Battle Creek Public Schools have brought pride and distinction to the district. May the BCPS Hall of Fame preserve the district's rich tradition of excellence and inspire future Braves, Bravettes, and community members to strive for higher achievements and more impactful involvement.

Hall of Fame Class of 2022

Battle Creek Public Schools is proud to announce the inaugural induction class of the BCPS Hall of Fame! Members of the Hall of Fame Class of 2022 include:

Athletes: Linda Schnitzler Walker ('85) and Matt Hoskinson ('93)
Students/Alumni: Angie Klein ('96) and Dan Gillespie ('72)
Teams: 1961 Football, 1967 Football, 1979 Girls Basketball
Employees: Erma Moore and Bob Schnitzler
Supporters: Jeanie Barry ('45) and Bill Hughes ('73)

Details About This Year's Event

Date and Time

Saturday, October 22, 2022. Social hour at 5 PM. Dinner at 6:15 PM. Ceremony to follow.


Battle Creek High School
**This is a change from the previous location


Roast Beef, Broasted Chicken, Lettuce Salad, Cheesy Hash Browns, Green Beans, and Cake


$35 per adult; $20 per student (K-12); free for preschool and younger

To be guaranteed a meal, your RSVP needs to be received by the end of the day on October 15.

For more information, contact Ryan Heller, Hall of Fame President, by email or phone.
rheller@bcpsne.info || 402-841-4809

Hall of Fame Committee Members

Ryan Heller ('11), President
Bill Hughes ('73), Vice President
Jake Luhr, Treasurer
Joleen Zohner ('92), Secretary

Jeff Heimes
Cody Wintz
Jeremy Pochop ('88)
Joel Bierman ('81)